June 2017: Bustle calls The Good Widow one of 15 Heart-Pounding Summer Thrillers

June 2017: BookBub calls The Good Widow one of the 15 books that could be "This Summer's Gone Girl."

June 2017: PureWow names The Good Widow one of the The 15 New Summer Thrillers That Will Have You Sleeping With The Lights On.

June 2017: We wrote an article for Writer's Digest about why we switched genres. 

May 2017: The Good Widow is the #1 best selling e-book in Australia

May 1, 2017: The Good Widow is published in the UK and Australia and is #1 in both countries. 

April 2017: Booklist declares "Fenton and Steinke’s talent for domestic drama comes through… For readers who enjoy suspense writers like Nicci French.”

April 2017: Publisher's Weekly calls The Good Widow a "solid psychological thriller." 

April 2017: Library Journal says this about The Good Widow: "This drama keeps the pages turning with shocking twists until the bitter end."

November 2016: The Year We Turned Forty is included on Pop Sugar's 29 Must Reads of 2016

August 2016: The Status of All Things is selected as one of Nicholas Sparks' Recommended books for Walmart.

July 2016: Liz and Lisa and many of their favorite bestselling authors read their Mean Book Reviews.

April 2016: Kirkus calls The Year We Turned Forty a charming novel.

April 2016: The Year We Turned Forty is included on Pop Sugar's list of 26 Books You Should Read This Spring.

April 2016: Liz and Lisa are featured in The San Diego Union Tribune.

July 2015: The Status of All Things is included on InStyle’s list of beach reads to take on vacation.

June 2015: Library Journal declares The Status of All Things is “A new twist on modern day women’s fiction…the integration of magical elements works surprisingly well in this witty story that is much more than charming romance. A fun and fast read for fans of Meg Cabot and Jennifer Weiner.”

June 2015: The Status of All Things is included on Pop Sugar’s hottest summer books list!

June 2015: The Status of All Things featured in the June 2015 issue of Cosmopolitan!

May 2015: Kirkus reviews call The Status of All Things,  “A good beach read, with enough to discuss for a book club looking for lighter fare.”

August 2014: Your Perfect Life is selected as a “Target recommends” book! Look for YPL in a Target near you!

August 2014: Your Perfect Life heads back for a third printing!

June 2014: Liz and Lisa are interviewed by the Chicago Tribune!


 

Live Appearances

 

Print/Web Interviews and Reviews:

USA Today

The San Diego Union Tribune

The Chicago Tribune

Chicago Parent Magazine

USA Today (YPL is named of the hot new romance novel releases of June!)

USA Today (L&L discussing TV hunks!)

The Chicago Examiner

The Chicago Examiner calls YPL “touching and tender”

Writer Unboxed